Showing posts with label diy. Show all posts
Showing posts with label diy. Show all posts

Wednesday, November 3, 2010

Download Your Facebook Profile Information and Data

Facebook Download

The title says it all. Now you can download a copy of your entire Facebook profile to your PC including your messages, wall, pictures, videos, notes, comments, posts etc... I must admit, this is one of the best features I have ever seen in a social networking website.

Now you don’t have to worry about your private data or the memories that can be accessed from Facebook if you are looking to deactivate or delete your Facebook account. But apparently this wasn’t the reason they created this feature. I think they are pushing other social networks to create the same feature so people can easily move their information from one network to another without the need to repost and upload everything one by one as before. Also it provides more offline control and monitoring of your activity on Facebook.

Monday, May 17, 2010

How to Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account

Facebook is now a major gateway for everyone in the world to expose themselves, spread the word and promote a business. In some cases, make money off games and spam others.

Let's say you are sick of your Facebook account and sick of everyone knowing your updates and who you're talking to and things like that. You will start by looking into a way to delete your account, you will search all of Facebook to look for the words DELETE ACCOUNT, unfortunately you will never find this option. Mark Zuckenberg was smart enough to understand that when people get hooked to Facebook, they will have to come back at some point even if they deleted their account. So, he comes up with the option DEACTIVATE ACCOUNT.
Deactivating a Facebook account will keep all your albums, pictures, comments, statuses, applications, information, private messages, and also notifications alive, except that they will be hidden. So, basically, all your information are always still accessible and on Facebook servers they are saved. You can make sure that this is true by:
  • Deactivate your account
  • Call a friend that was tagged in an album you uploaded
  • Ask him if the photo he was tagged in is still there or not
  • IT IS STILL THERE, however, the album isn't because he is not tagged in the other photos
What we come to conclude from this article is that your account will always be accessible and your information are never deleted. So we wonder, how will we ever delete our account because we do not need it anymore. This is the number one rising query in the world of search engines. And here, I have the perfect solution for you.

Thursday, March 5, 2009

Find Secret Hidden Strange Places in Google Earth - DIY

I posted a video about many weird and strange places you can see on Google Earth. The images are real and you can view them by yourself from your own downloaded version of Google Earth. The structures and carvings you will see are amazing, they are taken from satellite photos and uploaded to the Google Earth server.

If you are not fond of downloading Google Earth and finding the hidden secret places then you will only be satisfied by watching the video.

If you would like to see the photos yourself, do the following: